Planet Hunters Talk

Hello everyone!

• mschwamb by mschwamb scientist

Welcome to the new Planet Hunters. Whether you're a veteran Planet Hunter or brand new to the site, introduce yourself and say hello!

~Meg

Posted

• constovich by constovich moderator

Hello all, I am Joe, one of the moderators. Welcome to the new PlanetHunters talk!

Posted

• mschwamb by mschwamb scientist

Hi,

I thought I'd join in as well. I'm Meg Schwamb from the science team. I'm a planetary scientist and an astronomer. I'm an American expat living in Taipei, Taiwan. I'm an Academia Sinica postdoctoral fellow at the Institute of Astronomy & Astrophysics at Academia Sinica in Taipei, Taiwan.

In addition to the work I'm doing with Planet Hunters, I'm also on the science team for the Zooniverse's Planet Four project, studying the climate of Mars.

I hope you're as excited and thrilled with the new site, as I and the rest of the Planet Hunters team are. We can't wait to see what we discover with your help.

See you around on Talk,

~Meg

Posted

• echo-lily-mai by echo-lily-mai moderator

Hi and welcome. I am also a moderator over here, need any help just let me or one of the team know.

Happy hunting πŸ˜ƒ

Posted

• mrniaboc by mrniaboc admin, scientist

Hi everyone,

I'm Grant. I'm the community manager at the Zooniverse, but I used to work in exoplanet research and I designed the educational mini-course for the new Planet Hunters.

Hope you all enjoy the new site!

Posted

• Nighthawk_Black by Nighthawk_Black

Hi all,

Looks like it's hunting season again, eh? Hard to believe it's been over three years since things kicked off.

I think I still have an orange vest somewhere.

PLANET HUNTERS: ASSEMBLE!

Posted

• dantoto by dantoto

Hi all, I'm Daniel, just a volunteer, nothing too exciting to report just yet. Always happy to contribute.

Posted

• dfischer123 by dfischer123 scientist